Location: University Park, TX
Enrollment: 10,000+
Mascot: Peruna
Nickname: Mustangs
Colors: Red & blue


The team operates under the SMU Department of Recreational Sports. The players with the assistance of a faculty advisor run all aspects of the team.

National League

The Lone Star Alliance (LSA) consists of 14 Division I teams and 6 Division II teams, representing Texas, Louisiana and Oklahoma.

Southern Methodist University competes in the Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association ( The MCLA is a national organization of non-NCAA, college lacrosse programs. The MCLA currently operates with 200+ teams in two divisions, across ten conferences.


Executive Commitee

President: Matt Murphy
Vice President: Connor Wasson
Vice President: Trey Williams
Treasurer: Chase Leinberger
Merchandise: Connor Wasson
Alumni Board

President: Everett Weiler
Vice President: Bill Rowe
Alumni Coordinator: Tom Greene
Faculty Advisor: David Chambers
Parent Association Coordinator: Schuyler Grey III

Select a Fund. Scroll down to Sports Clubs and Student Organizations and choose "Getz Lacrosse Endowment Fund (S1034)" to donate directly to the Men's Lacrosse Team.